Past Events

October 2017

  • Friday 27 October 2017 to Saturday 9 December 2017

    Injalak Arts in West Arnhem Land has recently launched Get On It, inviting professional designers, dressmakers and students to create fashion garments with Injalak Arts textiles. This...

September 2017

  • Thursday 21 September 2017

    Experience the storytelling, music and performance of Joelistics’ Joel Ma and Sietta’s James Mangohig as they explore the soundtrack of their mixed heritage. Beautifully enhanced by rare movie...

  • Friday 8 September 2017 to Saturday 21 October 2017

    An exhibition celebrating the stories and law of Anangu culture (Anangu Pitjantjatjara Yankunytjatjara Lands) told through intricate carvings and artefacts. Punuku Tjukurpa is the first...

  • Tuesday 5 September 2017

    Poetry in Action is Australia’s premier Theatre-in-Education company, dedicated to bringing poetry to life through performance. Poetry in Action makes poetry fun, accessible and...

August 2017

  • Thursday 31 August 2017

    Thursday 31 August 5.30pm

    Closer Than We Know: Comparing the Rock Art of Australia and Western North America 

    Archaeologist David Lee has...

  • Thursday 17 August 2017

    Serina Pech has been writing beautiful original music since she was 12. Growing up influenced by the isolated nature of rural NT town Katherine, Serina Pech, equipped with her endearing and quirky...

  • Sunday 13 August 2017

    Internationally renowned Brisbane-based company Circa creates powerful circus that challenges, thrills and delights. Back in Katherine for the third successive year, Circa presents Troppo...

  • Thursday 3 August 2017

    Filled with dance, music, songs, stories and a spectacular light show, Saltbush follows two friends on a journey through the Australian landscape as seen through Indigenous culture and...

July 2017

Pages